Skip to content

Blessed are the Poor in Spirit

October 3, 2009

Thank you to everyone who came last night, it was a pleasant evening despite the autumnal chill in the air.

The theme was “Blessed are the Poor in Spirit”. The session was a very interactive one, so there is no written talk online. I’m afraid you won’t get the full flavour of the session, this time.  which was built around communication and discussion.

There is an adapted video of the edited Powerpoint, and the whole Powerpoint as .pdf (portable document file)  document, which might hint at what was said.

Leave a comment if there are any difficulties – or if you like it!

Download Poverty in Spirit Document

There was some homework this week too!

  • What can you do this week to have Poverty of Spirit? To put others first?
  • How can you start to see yourself as you truly are?

The Elder Paisios video we watched (along with the other  parts that we didn’t watch) is here

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 6:46 am

    Hello! Sory but I am afraid that my comment is off topic. Dear Marinaki, I think that you are Marina Robbs on Blogged.I must say that I like very much your profile image you use on Blogged. In fact, it is the image that made me courious about your blogs. So I think you should keep it. Where do you have it from? It is very interesting, looks like an ikon but it has the feeling of a cartoon! I had no idea that there is such form of art. Who is represented in it and where do you have it from? Please, respond me because I am looking for interresting ilustrations and beautiful ikons for my poetry blog. I hope there is no copyright infrigement. Sory for my off topic comment but I could not contact you trough Blogget. God bless!

    • October 15, 2009 7:13 pm

      Varangian Guard from a Manga … never found the author … someone sent it to me 10 years ago

      • October 20, 2009 7:09 am

        Oh!… That is quite a while! I guess you dont have the entire image. I did not know that there are religious-themed mangas! Thank you for the data!

Leave a Reply

